maddy’s thoughts

I think my boss is trying to kill me…

Posted on: November 3, 2011

Every few weeks my boss will walk into the office with some sort of Korean pastries. Usually these pastries contain red beans. I am allergic to red beans (yes i know, it’s a weird and lame allergy) and have told my boss this several times yet she insists on giving me food that contains my mortal enemy! haha The worst part is, she won’t tell me it contains red beans until I have tasted it. She’ll stand in front of me watching and once I take a nibble, she says very excited “it’s got red bean in it with other stuff”. I have found that after the 20-30 times that I have mentioned to her my allergy towards red beans I am exhausted and now I feel as though it’s just a waste of time and breath. I have simply come to the conclusion that my boss is simply trying to kill me. hahaha

Happy November!
ME

1 Response to "I think my boss is trying to kill me…"

Put a sign on your desk!!

Leave a Reply

